Liquid rennet coagulants - Vegetarian, vegan & animal options

Rennets are milk coagulating enzymes used in the cheese making process.

Marzyme Vegetarian Rennet
Marzyme is a vegetarian coagulant derived from Mucor Miehei.  It is suitable for halal and kosher diets and is GM (genetically modified material) free, and sometimes favoured for certain soft cheese varieties.
Liquid Animal Rennet- (Not for sale to Republic of Ireland)
Liquid Animal Rennet comes directly from calves and is used in more traditional hard cheese types.  It too is GM free.

Both of the liquid rennet milk coagulating enzymes, Vegetarian Rennet and Animal Rennet, can be used in a wide range of cheese types by both hobby and commercial cheese makers.